Border Heroes Recipients

Border Heroes are honored for their extraordinary service to Las Americas, indigent immigrants and the El Paso community.

2002: Albert Armendariz, Sr. and the Honorable Linda Chew

2006: Mike Dipp and Enrique Moreno

2007: Francisco Dominguez and Sister Liliane Alam

2008: Carmen Rodriguez and Carlos Marentes

2009: Delia Gomez and Ruben Garcia

2010: Esther Chavez Cano, Lorenzo Guel and Diana Washington Valdez

2011: Kathleen Staudt Ph.D.,  Jacob Heydemann M.D.

2012: Judge Maria Salas Mendoza and West P. Cosgrove

2013: Dr. Trent C. Filler, Dr. David V. Malave, Dr. Hank W. Marcantoni, Rosemary Martinez & Father Rick Matty (Posthumously)

Sign up now to receive updates from Las Americas!

Sign Up Now!

Help Las Americas!

Our work to provide legal services for low-income immigrants and to advocate for human rights for all is made possible by donors like you.


All donations are tax deductible. Your recurring monthly donation will help sustain Las Americas' important work year-round.

Visit Us:

1500 E. Yandell Dr.
El Paso, TX 79902

Contact Us!

T: (915) 544-5126 F: (915) 544-4041

Contact Webmaster:

An interview with our Executive Director

Customized Social Media Icons from Acurax Digital Marketing Agency
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Youtube